Does our life leave traces?

Your will in favor of JGU

You are wondering how you can arrange your estate in a meaningful way and help to shape the future? A will allows you to determine in detail which people or institutions will benefit when your estate is divided. Doing so means you can secure your family after your death - and you can shape society with your ideas and ensure that your values survive.

A will replaces the principle of intestate succession. It determines the way in which your estate will be divided among your surviving dependants. Where there are no direct surviving dependants such as children or spouses, your assets are handed over to distant relatives. If there are no such relatives, they will go to the state. Your will - which must take statutory portions into account - creates clear legal conditions and prevents conflicts and misunderstanding among your heirs.

Your will in favor of Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz or the Johannes Gutenberg University Foundation allows you to shape the future of education and science in accordance with ideas you valued during your lifetime. Your contribution ensures that JGU will be able to conduct science and teaching at the cutting edge of knowledge in the long term.

We will gladly help you explore your personal options at JGU during the course of an individual consultation. Simply call us or send us an !

Ihr Testament zugunsten der JGU

Spuren hinterlassen

Sie denken darüber nach, wie Sie Ihren Nachlass sinnvoll regeln können und dabei die Zukunft mitgestalten? Ein Testament gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, genau zu bestimmen, welche Menschen oder Institutionen bei der Verteilung Ihres Nachlasses berücksichtigt werden sollen.

Die gesetzliche Erbfolge

Ein Testament setzt die gesetzliche Erbfolge außer Kraft. Diese legt fest, wie Ihr Nachlass unter den Hinterbliebenen aufgeteilt wird. Sind keine direkten Angehörige wie Kinder und kein Ehe- bzw. Lebenspartner vorhanden, fällt Ihr Vermögen an entfernte Verwandte oder, gibt es gar keine Erben, an den Staat. Mit einem Testament schaffen Sie – unter Berücksichtigung der Pflichtteile – klare Verhältnisse und beugen Konflikten und Missverständnissen unter Ihren Erben vor.

Ihr "letzter Wille"

Mit Ihrem letzten Willen zugunsten der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz oder der Johannes Gutenberg-Universitätsstiftung können Sie die Zukunft von Bildung und Wissenschaft zu Lebzeiten nach Ihren Vorstellungen mitgestalten. Sie tragen dazu bei, dass wir an der JGU langfristig Forschung und Lehre an der Grenze des Wissens betreiben können.

Gerne finden wir in einem persönlichen Beratungsgespräch mit Ihnen Ihre individuellen Möglichkeiten an der JGU. Rufen Sie uns einfach an oder schicken Sie uns eine .